WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR JANUARY 2013

Options

Replies

• DeeDee2211
    DeeDee2211 Posts: 1,133 Member
    Options
    Good morning beautiful ladies:flowerforyou:

It is a rainy day here in NC, and today is when the plumbers are supposed to dig up my yard looking for a water leak:grumble: ! I have no idea if they do that in the rain or not, guess I will find out soon! The internet is being hateful this morning too, it`s knocked me off line 3 times already:angry: .
    I will keep this short and hope that it posts.

Hope you all have a fabulous day!!! Drink your water:drinker: :drinker: :drinker: and log your food!!!!

Hugs,
    Grumpy:grumble: DeeDee
  • tammytylerjones
    tammytylerjones Posts: 109 Member
    Options
    Good Morning from Virginia! I'm new to this program, but so far I like it so much more than Weight Watchers. I like counting calories instead of points... The only thing I don't understand is when I exercise it increases my calories... should I really eat all those ? I thought the point was to eat the allotted and then exercise... any insight?? Should I eat more???
  • barbiecat
    barbiecat Posts: 16,966 Member
    Options
    Good Morning from Virginia! I'm new to this program, but so far I like it so much more than Weight Watchers. I like counting calories instead of points... The only thing I don't understand is when I exercise it increases my calories... should I really eat all those ? I thought the point was to eat the allotted and then exercise... any insight?? Should I eat more???

Welcome.....yes, eat some or all of your exercise calories.....otherwise you're trying to operate without sufficient fuel.....also, be sure that everything you eat is nutritious.....work to avoid eating calories that don't provide proper nutrition.

I"ve learned a lot on this thread and come back to it every day for support and encouragement

:heart: Barbie from NW Washington
  • ShrimpMe
    ShrimpMe Posts: 84 Member
    Options