confronted girl-mcdonalds-ceo we-dont-sell-junk-food

Options

Replies

• rshcraig
    rshcraig Posts: 53
    Options
    So, I've quietly watched several "I hate McDonalds" post and wondered if I should say anything but I think now is the time. Wait for it... drum rolls....

I work at McDonald's. 4 1/2 years there, I'm a manager and I think I've seen a good bit.

In 4 1/2 years, I've seen McDonald's try desperately to conform to the standards of you haters... and seen that very few other restaurants go to the same strides. I've been cussed out but customers - adults - who did not like our happy meal options. We are trained to ask all customers who order a happy meal if they want chocolate milk... and while we try, the stupid look customers give us for asking if their child would like anything besides a soda is too much for many and its a practice thats given up. I was there when our happy meals had the option of fries or apples, and again the look like we are stupid for asking. Then we went to smaller fries and apples in all happy meals, and the rage we have gotten over the tiny fries is crazy. I literally have at least one or two customers a day asking if they can get their child a happy meal with a medium or large fry and then watch the get frustrated or angry when they can't. But it's McDonald's fault that their kids have to eat healthy portions, right?

I've also seen the addition of healthier menu items. Sure, they are not the BEST items, but McDonald's hears your cries of anger and listens, unlike the other customers who hate us for listening to you. I eat McDonald's 5 days a week cause its free when I work. I have already lost 10lbs on this diet and I dieted 3 years ago and lost 45lbs. I eat a good filling meal (usually different every day) that is under 500 calories. Its about choices.