Calories are NOT equal

Options

Replies

• Wildflower0106
    Wildflower0106 Posts: 247 Member
    Options
    Bullsh!t! Well at least for me... I actually have a lot of sensitivities to so called "healthy" foods. I eat 80/ 20. I lost weight, decreased body fat percent, no longer have to take perscription medications and no longer have any health problems. I look at my overall diet and not just one or two specific foods. My overall diet is healthy and nutritious and I easily meet macros but I am still able to enjoy foods I love. I am a hobby baker, I will be making double fudge peanut butter brownies today! They will be delicious and I will have one but it isn't unhealthy because the rest of my day is full of fresh veggies and lean proteins. Of course some weekends will be "junkier" but again my overall diet is fresh and nutritious. I have been maintaining for two years (I also have not had any health issues), I must have made a few good decisions along the way.
  • nikkylyn
    nikkylyn Posts: 325 Member
    Options
    I Agree healthy foods are better. But for most of us we will fail If we attempt to never eat fast food or sweets soda etc again. As Long as you limit the bad stuff u can enjoy it sometimes. To Say I can never have a soda or candy bar again is just CRAZY!!!
  • Mother_Superior
    Mother_Superior Posts: 1,624 Member
    Options
    Nice to see a fresh discussion on MFP for once. /sarcasm

Here are a couple of excellent resources for learning about proper nutrition, and the importance of both calories and nutrient density in food:

http://body-improvements.com/resources/eat/ - Steve Troutman
    http://impruvism.com/healthy-diet/ - Armi Legge
  • BrainyBurro
    BrainyBurro Posts: 6,129 Member
    Options