What is your silly MFP pet peeve?

Options

Replies

• gmallan
    gmallan Posts: 2,099 Member
    Options
    People who've lost x amount of weight and suddenly think either they are an expert in everything weight loss or fitness related or that their way is the only way. It worked for them, it must worked for everyone else

Beachbody

People who don't see any benifit to exercise other than weight loss
  • egh1974
    egh1974 Posts: 147
    Options
    Most of the members. You can't make this **** up.
  • egh1974
    egh1974 Posts: 147
    Options
    Or, how about "I've been dieting for 3 months, and I've only lost 80 lbs"...
  • mathjulz
    mathjulz Posts: 5,514 Member
    Options
    Zombie threads.

I feel like such a dope when I forget to look at the date of the OP and end up giving advice that is probably meaningless to the poster since it's been 6 months, 10 months, 2 years …. :noway:

Consolation prize - somebody knew how to use the search function, so maybe someone else will get some use out of it too
  • servilia
    servilia Posts: 3,452 Member
    Options
    Do you gain water weight on your period?

Seeing this 10 times a day on the same board makes me want to throat punch people.
  • MercenaryNoetic26
    MercenaryNoetic26 Posts: 2,747 Member
    Options
    When a bunch of people are tryin' to be coaches to you and you're pretty much just here to log food and mess around. I'm self motivated so it peeves me when people come at me like that.

Period talk/TOM/PMS... I'd rather talk about stuff guys can also relate to, like farts, burps, poo. We all do it. Besides, I never let a period stop me.

Eta: Oh and why is it TMI to talk about poo to females that talk about TOM. Ugh!
  • rogerbosch
    rogerbosch Posts: 343 Member
    Options
    I don't know what's worse: people who post message like "eating less than 1000 calories and still gaining weight!" or those who comment: "don't worry, it's probably muscle".
  • Fivepts
    Fivepts Posts: 517 Member