Who'se looking forward to the January newbies???

Options

Replies

• mister_universe
    mister_universe Posts: 6,664 Member
    Options
    I was a newbie once and I've posted some things in the past that probably got eye rolls. I truly appreciate all the things I've learned here since then. If everyone came into this knowing everything, we wouldn't need this site--would we?

Yes Ma'am. :smile:

I think the more important question is, "how will be respond to the newbies?"
    Will we be patient, helpful and supportive or not?

Will they be receptive, open minded, and willing to learn?

What could possibly go wrong? :bigsmile:
  • Mustang_Susie
    Mustang_Susie Posts: 7,045 Member
    Options
    I was a newbie once and I've posted some things in the past that probably got eye rolls. I truly appreciate all the things I've learned here since then. If everyone came into this knowing everything, we wouldn't need this site--would we?

Maybe, maybe not, but I can choose to either reply nicely or not at all.
  • GBrady43068
    GBrady43068 Posts: 1,256 Member
    Options
    Personally I think it's great. You need to start somewhere and it's just a simple fact that the good ol' NYR is usually it for most. Sure it's a real PITA dealing with the overcrowding but I just need to remember that I was there once too. I have some really nice and helpful people at my gym that really made me feel welcome in my first few weeks/months :bigsmile:
    This.
  • randomtai
    randomtai Posts: 9,003 Member
    Options

Probably not... We are "too mean" for them. :laugh:
  • daniflems
    daniflems Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    I don't mind them here...

But at the gym though... Grrrr !!!

^^^THIS^^^