WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR JUNE 2014

Options

Replies

• Katla49
    Katla49 Posts: 10,385 Member
    Options
    Michele: Regarding plant choices, I’d need more information to make suggestions. (Questions coming.) Do you know your growing zone? What is the elevation where you live? How tall can the plants be? Do you want evergreen or is deciduous okay? Most important, what do you like? On another subject, I love rails to trails paths, too. Those I’ve been on have been made into bike/walking paths.:flowerforyou:

Yanniejannie: DGD is now three but was two in the picture.:heart::heart: :heart:

Sylvia: You are so pretty! You’ve already transformed yourself and I wouldn’t have recognized you from your driver’s license picture, either, unless I studied the picture and your face for quite a while. :noway: My driver’s license doesn’t match me, either. It is in the middle, between my heaviest and now. :flowerforyou:

I’m having a quiet day today, and making turkey soup. We have a grocery store that sells half turkeys that are just the right size to grill on our barbecue. We cooked this one when our DS and DDIL visited, and the leftovers are soup just waiting for a few final ingredients, including noodles. It won’t be dinnertime for a few hours yet.

Katla in beautiful NW Oregon

“Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.” Thomas A. Edison

June Goals:
    1. Log every bite and swallow.
    2. Cardio exercise at least 3 days a week.
    3. Have fun every day.
    4. Drink at least two glasses of water daily, preferably more!
  • Kalley1959
    Kalley1959 Posts: 287 Member
    Options
    Sylvia - you look wonderful! What a difference

It's been a crazy week, work is so busy so I'm getting a lot of steps during the day. Last night was a crazy cardio boxing class, one woman almost collapsed and I overheated and had to leave during the cool down. It's an intense class.