Dropping pounds with inspiring pals [CLOSED GROUP]

Options

Replies

• pinstripepirate
    pinstripepirate Posts: 605 Member
    Options
    It sounds like everyone had some great NSVs this week... Congratulations to all. Virgo, I think that you should add that food plan to your NSV! That looks like a lot of work. Let us know how having the month planned out at once works out for you :smile:

My NSV... With Easter dinner and seeing extended family I haven't seen in a while, I got a lot of compliments on how good I look. But of all the people I've seen this past week, I think the best was the parents of the father of the family I babysit for (I should add now that I've been babysitting this family for almost four years and I kind of feel like I am part of their family). The parents were in for the weekend and they told me how good I looked. I don't know why that made me feel the best out of everyone but it did.

Sunday Goals:

Last week my goal was to do my morning/evening yoga routine each day, and I only missed Friday night because I was too exhausted and just went to bed instead. This week my goal is to drink more water. I used to drink 10-12 cups a day, but then I went on vacation in March and that totally screwed me up. Now there are days where I only just barely make 8 cups. I need to step it up.
  • NeuroticVirgo
    NeuroticVirgo Posts: 3,671 Member
    Options
    This week my goal is to drink more water. I used to drink 10-12 cups a day, but then I went on vacation in March and that totally screwed me up. Now there are days where I only just barely make 8 cups. I need to step it up.

I think I need to make water my goal too. I actually had 2 days last week that I barely made 3 cups for a whole day! I'm probably horribly dehydrated.
  • chrystal559
    chrystal559 Posts: 205 Member
    Options
    Sunday