The most ridiculous diet tips you've ever heard?

Options

Replies

• k2mexox
    k2mexox Posts: 72 Member
    Options
    My own Mother who has yo-yo dieted for as long as I can remember is back on Weight Watchers. That's totally cool, I know it works for people. I hate that I keep being told MFP is too time consuming (i.e. weighing and logging, I may not be consistent but I do see results and it's free). Also that if I would just give up whole milk, whole sour cream, whole cheeses, etc., etc., etc. and only eat no fat/low fat/free substitutes, I would never have to worry about portion sizes or weighing or logging.

Usually when something is low cal or low fat or fat free or whatever, the badness is made up in another form so really sometimes the whole options are the best. I realized this when I started studying food labels.
  • emmooney235
    emmooney235 Posts: 85 Member
    Options
    k2mexox wrote: »
    My own Mother who has yo-yo dieted for as long as I can remember is back on Weight Watchers. That's totally cool, I know it works for people. I hate that I keep being told MFP is too time consuming (i.e. weighing and logging, I may not be consistent but I do see results and it's free). Also that if I would just give up whole milk, whole sour cream, whole cheeses, etc., etc., etc. and only eat no fat/low fat/free substitutes, I would never have to worry about portion sizes or weighing or logging.

Usually when something is low cal or low fat or fat free or whatever, the badness is made up in another form so really sometimes the whole options are the best. I realized this when I started studying food labels.