Fifty plus (or so) support group

Options

Replies

• audra54321
    audra54321 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    I am in my last year of 50s and have lost about 25 pounds slowly. I have about 80 to go but I have been unwilling to eat in my calorie range and have become discouraged with not losing in the last two months. I am exercising almost every day, biking & swimming. I need to lose this weight for my knees which have osteoarthritis and no cushion. The lighter I am and the stronger my quads are the better it will be for me.
  • beachgal0626
    beachgal0626 Posts: 1,910 Member
    Options
    Welcome, Audra, and good job on losing 25 lbs.! Hang in there, you can do it!
  • butbygrace206
    butbygrace206 Posts: 394 Member
    Options
    audra54321 wrote: »
    I am in my last year of 50s and have lost about 25 pounds slowly. I have about 80 to go but I have been unwilling to eat in my calorie range and have become discouraged with not losing in the last two months. I am exercising almost every day, biking & swimming. I need to lose this weight for my knees which have osteoarthritis and no cushion. The lighter I am and the stronger my quads are the better it will be for me.

Welcome !! I know you can do this. You have lost 25, now just climb back on the healthy wagon and let the party begin :)
  • Nursebnrn
    Nursebnrn Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'm 51 and looking to lose 35 pounds It's frustrating, as I was never heavy until my thirties and haven't been able to get rid of it. Looking for others to help inspire me.
  • beachgal0626
    Options
    Welcome! You have come to a good place for inspiration, motivation and lots of information/good ideas. This is an excellent site!
  • sharonrfarnsworth
    Options