How I work out 7 days a week | Lifting Weights

Options

Replies

• auddii
    auddii Posts: 15,357 Member
    Options
    sscarmack wrote: »
    Thats a great video!

Ordered a scale last night, should have a better understanding soon :)

As a scientist, I always think that more data can lead to more accuracy and better results.
  • biodigit
    biodigit Posts: 145 Member
    Options
    sscarmack, you're a good sport for not getting offended for all the suggestions everyone is making. How many times these threads derailed into back and forth fist fights lol. Keep up the good work and you look great bro!
  • tincanonastring
    tincanonastring Posts: 3,944 Member
    Options
    biodigit wrote: »
    sscarmack, you're a good sport for not getting offended for all the suggestions everyone is making. How many times these threads derailed into back and forth fist fights lol. Keep up the good work and you look great bro!

Amen! I love a rational OP!
  • sscarmack
    sscarmack Posts: 210 Member
    Options

Amen! I love a rational OP!

I appreciate that guys. I'm here to learn just as must as the next person, and hopefully pass along a little bit of knowledge that I've learned thus far.

But when it comes to nutrition, forget it. I'm like a caveman, eat big, get big haha.
  • sscarmack
    Options
    Hey guys. Finally got around to recording myself. Decided to go for a new PR. 275 no struggle. 295 with a spot. Overall, I'm a little disappointed, but it's definitely progress.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=V66zHQ0vNUs
  • Yi5hedr3
    Yi5hedr3 Posts: 2,696 Member
    Options
    You d do better to take a couple rest days in thete. That's when you grow. ;)
  • sscarmack
    Options
    Yi5hedr3 wrote: »
    You d do better to take a couple rest days in thete. That's when you grow. ;)

There's plenty of studies that have shown all you need is 48 hours of rest between work outs. So that's what I've been going off of and it seems to be working by the results I'm getting.