What is your job?

Options

Replies

• osmoticferocity
    Options
    Yeah but in the bigger towns, a lot more people are looking for jobs! I was in NYC a few weeks ago and my cab driver was a Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer talking about moving to North Carolina or Florida for work.
  • TS65
    TS65 Posts: 1,024 Member
    Options
    I own a Real Estate Brokerage (and am a Realtor specializing in Farms and Estates in Franklin, TN). Most of the properties I sell consist of 5 acres or more - usually above $500,000 (but I'll sell any type of property). My 2 favorite parts are the viewing of homes (I'm nosey, so I love getting ideas for my own home) and the negotiation process (I have a law degree and am a bulldog when it comes to negotiating and getting my clients the best deal - I find that to be really fun!).

Oh.. and I also help my husband with his masonry business (doing the desk side of it).
  • mheightchew
    mheightchew Posts: 334
    Options
    I am a Unit Secretary and Co-Producer for a cable network at male prison. I love the idea that every day I get to help people, I help keep the community and my family safe, I help educate inmates so they have a better chance upon release and I help myself by feeling useful. I also get to work with some of the best officers in the state ;)
  • TonysMiss
    TonysMiss Posts: 128 Member
    Options
    I am a criminal investigator (commander over an investigative unit in a municipal police department). The best part of the job is seeing the guys put together an iron-clad criminal case and sending the perp(s) to prison...and the best part of that is seeing the look on the defense attorney's faces when they lose.
    AWESOME
    Would love a job like that!!! I have been doing admin/billing in the medical field for over 15 years I've worked for the same doctor since 2000 and I'm thankful to have a job!! Would love a change, but..............
  • MrsFarrow
    MrsFarrow Posts: 326 Member
    Options