July 2018 Running Challenge

Options

Replies

• bride001
    bride001 Posts: 153 Member
    Options
    @skippygirlsmom - Prayers and good thoughts for Skip!
  • RunsOnEspresso
    RunsOnEspresso Posts: 3,218 Member
    Options
    Glad you're entertained, @LaDispute57 ! Although now I'm wondering what kind of work you do.

I am a divorce and custody attorney and I do a fair amount of criminal defense and juvenile work as well.

I worked in family court for a while. And I was a JA for a criminal court for a very short while. I've heard, read, and seen a lot.
  • MegaMooseEsq
    MegaMooseEsq Posts: 3,118 Member
    edited July 2018
    Options
    Glad you're entertained, @LaDispute57 ! Although now I'm wondering what kind of work you do.

I am a divorce and custody attorney and I do a fair amount of criminal defense and juvenile work as well.

Wow. Hats off - that is rough work. The closest I've gotten to family law was reviewing termination of parental rights cases as an appellate clerk (maybe half a dozen over two years) and they were absolutely the hardest cases emotionally.
  • workaholic_nurse
    workaholic_nurse Posts: 727 Member
    Options
    @skippygirlsmom Good luck on that MRI...

@LaDispute57 rough business...especially when parents don't put the kid(s) first.
  • Scott6255
    Scott6255 Posts: 2,443 Member
    Options
    @skippygirlsmom oh no! Poor Skip! But I have never heard of a stress fracture in the knee. Not saying that it isn't possible, but probably rare. Praying the xray was just an anomaly!
  • katharmonic
    katharmonic Posts: 5,720 Member
    Options
    @biketheworld - I did the Key West Half this past January and it was so fun. I want to do it again, but the date is a little later this year and it doesn't work out for me very well. Still tempted though.

@skippygirlsmom - hoping for good results from Skip's MRI.
  • Scott6255
    Scott6255 Posts: 2,443 Member
    Options