Options
1235»

Replies

• ghudson92
    ghudson92 Posts: 2,061 Member
    Options
    NovusDies wrote: »
    ghudson92 wrote: »
    @DoubleUbea "I am going to guess that the OP of this claim is a college student, college students know everything. She probably read that statement on a pro-vegan website and repeats it without verifying the information."

Umm, excuse me, I am a PhD student and I certainly don't think I know everything. In fact, the more I study, the more I realise I dont know! Please don't throw stereotypes around.

Unless I am mistaken @lcrizz is the originator of the wild cheese addiction claim. Why are you acting defensive?

Pms mate :lol:
  • happytree923
    happytree923 Posts: 463 Member
    Options
    I am a former vegan and I struggle with binge eating. I gave up veganism because it made my binging worse. At first I had the same experience you did and I dropped a lot of weight but over time the binging came back. Because vegan 'treats' like desserts and fast food are so rarely available I would end up binging whenever I had them. Like if I was at a vegan restaurant that had a lot of things like veggie burgers, fried chik'n sandwiches, cupcakes etc. my thought process would be ok, I won't have access to these things again for a long time so I need to get everything I want to eat.

Veganism is a very restrictive diet and I don't think most people could stick to it without any ethical motivation to do so. Personally I have a much better attitude towards food when I don't have any category restrictions. But this is just my experience and you may find you enjoy eating vegan after you figure out what staples you enjoy.
  • Sunshine_And_Sand
    Sunshine_And_Sand Posts: 1,320 Member
    Options
    DoubleUbea wrote: »
    Until you start posting valid sources, your claims are not valid. I’d like to know, what chemical?