Need to Lose 100 LBS -Robins Thread !

Replies

• MelodiousMermaid
    MelodiousMermaid Posts: 380 Member
    Well 2 bad dinner choices and only walking dog for exercise made it so there was no loss this week. This is where I get discouraged for 2 bad choices derailed my progress.
    Update
    1/1/20= 270
    1/11/20= 266.4
    1/17/20= 263.2
    1/25/20=262.3
    2/1/20= 262.3

But at the same time, it's not anti-progress, so that's a thing. At least that's what I keep telling myself in my mini-bad-streaks. Also, it could be water fluctuation (hormone/sodium/etc.), unless you know for sure that you're at net maintenance.
  • kim2558
    kim2558 Posts: 2 Member
    I’m new to this discussion group and getting support from one. Though I started my weight loss journey almost a year ago, I haven’t had consistency in my daily and weekly routines that I need for a healthy lifestyle. I decided I need to do something different to get different results. So I decided to find a community to get the support I need as I continue my journey. I’m looking forward to learning from all of you as you share your insights and experiences!!! February is going to be a good month!
  • mnwalkingqueen
    mnwalkingqueen Posts: 1,299 Member
    Well planned meals out again this week. It makes it easier not to constantly think about food.
    Walked my dog outside for hour today. Riley needed exercise and training.
    @MelodiousMermaid- not sure what you meant by net maintenance but 4 out of 6 days when I logged I still had 300+ calories to eat but felt full. Every Saturday for me is no counting or worrying about what I eat.
    @Karen- hope when things move fast makes it morre real than it originally seemed. Good luck!!
  • skinnyjeanzbound
    skinnyjeanzbound Posts: 3,932 Member
    @kim2558 - Welcome to the thread! I'm struggling with consistency as well as I mentioned above. Come back often and we can keep each other accountable. :)