60 yrs and up

Options

Replies

• AnnPT77
    AnnPT77 Posts: 32,055 Member
    edited April 2020
    Options
    schneezle wrote: »
    Hi there - I am a newbie but I have been following MFP since March 7th. Good to see lots of people here sharing their stories.
    I used to do Weight Watchers but I am finding this plan easy to follow. For exercise I've been using my recumbent stationary bicycle a lot.
    Quick question - does this site ever go down for maintenance? I'm doing quite well and enjoying tracking my calories (My hairdresser recommended MFP to me!)

Occasionally there's maintenance, and sometimes there are bugs that pop up afterward and need to be resolved.

The downtime for planned maintenance is usually quite short, and at lower-usage hours, so not mostly a big deal for folks with normal levels of patience: We can come back in a few minutes to a couple of hours, and everything's back in business. I always note food/quantities on the back of a junk-mail envelope while I'm cooking/prepping, just to avoid gumming up my device with ingredients, so I just set it aside and enter later, in the rare case that's necessary. (In my case, more likely to be a temporary problem with my flaky home wireless, not an MFP-specific issue!)

Also, there are occasional (very rare) unplanned MFP outages. Those tend to be very, very short, at the rare times they occur. Since it's random and short, you may never even see it.

@Evamutt: So glad you got good news about your dog! Yay!
  • alteredsteve175
    alteredsteve175 Posts: 2,716 Member
    Options
    Great news, @Evamutt! Happy for you and your dogs!
    Hi there - I am a newbie but I have been following MFP since March 7th. Good to see lots of people here sharing their stories.
    I used to do Weight Watchers but I am finding this plan easy to follow. For exercise I've been using my recumbent stationary bicycle a lot.