Options
    This sound awesome!
  • Moonbeamlissie
    Moonbeamlissie Posts: 504 Member
    Options
    yum!
  • jenn_is_trouble
    Options
    This is in my slow cooker at home as we speak!

I think I will skip the sour cream so I can have more rice with it (I'm addicted to carbs).
  • lniffa
    lniffa Posts: 718 Member
    Options
    bump
  • kac7700
    kac7700 Posts: 125 Member
    Options
    I made this on the stove top because everything I cook in the slow cooker tastes like dust, especially chicken. I even bought a new one. I'm a rather accomplished home chef, but slow cooking and me do not get along. Only took about 30 minutes to make. I seasoned the chicken with taco seasoning, seared it in a cast iron skillet, deglazed the pan with chicken stock, added that to the dutch oven and threw in the rest. Poach chicken for 20 minutes and we had dinner. Actually the rice took longer to cook then the dish! LOVED it! Thanks.
  • myth4ever
    myth4ever Posts: 372
    Options
    I am using this one!
  • benedict91
    benedict91 Posts: 77 Member
    Options
    sounds very yummy...I think I will try it this week :wink:
  • MicheleLee1971
    Options
    sounds delicious!!
  • jenn_is_trouble
    Options
    Note to self: add more water or some other liquid when doing this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and when i came home from work, it was super burnt and my crock pot may be ruined (it's STILL soaking) :cry:

I had the setting on low and even added a little spash of water to get all of the soup out of the can. Who screws up something like this? Seriously! :sad: WTH is wrong with me? Am I just that incompetent in the kitchen?
  • Alex0927
    Options
    I'm trying this soon, thank you for this recipe!
  • disability
    disability Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Do you add any water at all to the slow cooker ingredients ?
  • momku
    momku Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    can't wait to try it!
  • disability
    disability Posts: 4 Member
    Options