Helloitsdan Fans. I have a question

Options

Replies

• kirstyg1980
    kirstyg1980 Posts: 302
    Options
    bumping for later because all of this is like a new language to me and now i'm interested.. How do you get your numbers calculated for you?

http://www.fat2fitradio.com/tools/bmr/

Use this to calculate your BMR and then post that, along with your daily lifestyle/job and your exercise routine. I will run the numbers. Or you can look at the options on the website I provided as well.

I've done the calculations and kind of confused myself

My BMR is 1479

I work as a secretary, so job is sedentary but I work out up to 5 days a week doing body pump x3 and spin classes

I worked out I can either eat 1871 and eat calories back

or

2416 and no calories to eat back through exercise

Is this right???

Thanks

I would eat 1800 calories total and this includes exercise. If you don't lose weight after a month, then add 200 calories to it. And you eat that every day, even on rest days.

thank you very much x
  • jldaley09
    jldaley09 Posts: 219 Member
    Options
    I posted a topic similar because I am so confused.. can someone help me out?
    34 yo female, 66.5 in tall,
    216 current weight
    goal weight 155.
    body fat % 33.4

at fat to fit, my BMR said 1784, and the total calories said 2038. can someone help me make sense of this?
    I do about 30 min cardio 3 days a week. I do abs (crunches, pyramids etc) and I try to add in resistance too. I am changing to 25 min cardio 3 days a week and resistance 3 days a week alternating legs and upper.
    I am on my feet at work, but usually just standing, not walking around.
  • visiri
    visiri Posts: 173 Member
    Options