Is Reading a Woman Thing?

Options

Replies

• zombiefarmboy
    zombiefarmboy Posts: 222 Member
    Options
    I read a lot. I also write. Does that make me a woman?
  • tehdux0r
    tehdux0r Posts: 41 Member
    Options
    I have 6 bookshelves overflowing, and my reading queue is 13 and climbing. Then again, I'm also a writer.
  • tinana_RN
    tinana_RN Posts: 541 Member
    Options
    My husband loves to read. He used to read on the pooper when I first met him... then we had kids and got married, and let's face it... who has time to read on the pooper when you have kids? He reads before bed now, and usually conks out a few pages in.
  • 7funnygirl7
    7funnygirl7 Posts: 1,176
    Options
    I'm a woman and I have just starting reading "books"....I'm 42! I think reading is so relaxing and I totally lose myself in them. I wish I would have done this years ago!!
  • Mom2rh
    Mom2rh Posts: 612 Member
    Options
    My 17 yo son reads. I am a huge reader. My ex, however does not read. I should have seen the sign in that! :laugh: Actually, I met him post grad school and I didn't read for fun for several years after so I didn't notice. :embarassed:

I will not make the same mistake again...I will only date/see/get involved with guys who read.
  • Erica27511
    Erica27511 Posts: 490 Member
    Options
    I know of a few men who read. I think it's very sexy.
  • MinnieInMaine
    MinnieInMaine Posts: 6,400 Member
    Options
    I know several men that read with a wide variety of preferences. Some for entertainment (murder mysteries, classic fiction), some will pick up whatever's popular like the Hunger Games series and others just read for education (history, how to, etc).

There are several things people do that they should keep private but reading's not one of them IMHO.

ETA: I also have a few female friends who wouldn't read a book unless they had to for a class or to learn something specific.
  • pastorhudson
    pastorhudson Posts: 3 Member
    Options