• dbmata
    dbmata Posts: 12,951 Member
    Options
    Eating too much. Next.
  • TheVirgoddess
    TheVirgoddess Posts: 4,535 Member
    Options
    ktm96 wrote: »
    It must be something else then......it just I've been on a 1200 calorie diet for the past 3 weeks-and yes, i weigh my food, and I started at 132....then down to 127.....now I've been at 130 for the past week.....its just really annoying. I SHOULD be at 126 right now but I'm 130.......what can I do? I just started playing ice hockey.....maybe I'm gaining muscle in my legs? Idk though because I only play for about 20 minutes total a game and one game per week for the last month. I skate really hard and fast though and I'm tired in my legs afterward and the day after......still though.......I should be losing SOME fat.

This is over four pounds? I can "gain" four pounds in one day with too much sodium, or starting my period or just not having a good poop.

How tall are you and what is your goal?
  • ana3067
    ana3067 Posts: 5,624 Member
    Options
    It must be something else then......it just I've been on a 1200 calorie diet for the past 3 weeks-and yes, i weigh my food, and I started at 132....then down to 127.....now I've been at 130 for the past week.....its just really annoying. I SHOULD be at 126 right now but I'm 130.......what can I do? I just started playing ice hockey.....maybe I'm gaining muscle in my legs? Idk though because I only play for about 20 minutes total a game and one game per week for the last month. I skate really hard and fast though and I'm tired in my legs afterward and the day after......still though.......I should be losing SOME fat.

You initially lost water weight which you've gained back. You've been dieting for 3 weeks. Chill.
  • Mr_Knight
    Mr_Knight Posts: 9,532 Member
    Options
    Open your diary.
  • ktm96
    ktm96 Posts: 61 Member
    Options