Is it possible to lose fat and gain muscle?

Options
14567810»

Replies

• 3laine75
    3laine75 Posts: 3,070 Member
    Options
    Excuse me ladies and gentlemen, I do agree with Lgabrjolek because that's what I did myself, and result is reducing body fat % while gaining muscle mass. I'm not certified trainer or doctor, I'm just an engineer who used to read, read, read, and read then turn on my analysis skills. I just want to consent that what Lgabrjolek is correct and works because it really works with me. MrM27, I don't know why you are so aggressive, two people here claim they did it, so why all those info is wrong? Please review your information MAY BE you are wrong, or some misunderstanding is in the middle.

Thanks!

Correct me if I'm wrong but didn't you say in your success thread that you lost a lot of muscle (during weight loss) then had to bulk to regain some muscle?

• asdowe13
    asdowe13 Posts: 1,951 Member
    Options
    Hornsby wrote: »
    Yes, you can. You have to eat at maintenance levels or just slightly under. The process is slow and takes a looong time according to most.
    ajnb88 wrote: »
    I've done so for the past few months, but no one has any idea how the hell I'm doing so, considering how much I eat to try and gain weight.

Last check (a few days ago) I'd gained 0.5 kg muscle and lost 1.2kg fat in three weeks.
    Lgabrjolek wrote: »
    Lean muscle is gained with higher protein intake (don't over do it). You want to gain lean muscle weight, so stay away from bad fatty foods and limit your sugar intake. If you do a lot of cardio, you will lose weight more rapidly. Lift full slow reps and sets. Push yourself hard and rejuvenate your muscles with proteins (baked fish, chicken breast baked) after your workout. If you stay away from sweets and junk food, you can guarantee yourself results. You will even gain more energy to perform your workouts. MY BEST ADVICE: NEVER SKIP BREAKFAST! SKIPPING CAN ACTUALLY MAKE YOU GAIN UNWANTED FAT!