Is it possible to lose fat and gain muscle?

Options

Replies

• ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,701 Member
    Options
    Excuse me ladies and gentlemen, I do agree with Lgabrjolek because that's what I did myself, and result is reducing body fat % while gaining muscle mass. I'm not certified trainer or doctor, I'm just an engineer who used to read, read, read, and read then turn on my analysis skills. I just want to consent that what Lgabrjolek is correct and works because it really works with me. MrM27, I don't know why you are so aggressive, two people here claim they did it, so why all those info is wrong? Please review your information MAY BE you are wrong, or some misunderstanding is in the middle.

Thanks!
    Anecdotes don't trump actual science though. That's why in many experiments, placebos are used.

A.C.E. Certified Personal and Group Fitness Trainer
    IDEA Fitness member
    Kickboxing Certified Instructor
    Been in fitness for 30 years and have studied kinesiology and nutrition

9285851.png
  • ninerbuff
    Options

There are no bad foods, just bad diets. If the rest of your diet is balanced and full of nutrient-dense foods there's no reason you can't have so-called junk food in a portion that fits your calories. I usually have a serving of ice cream at night.

Correct me if I'm wrong, for example if one sandwich of Burger King contains 1000 kcal, 30g protein, 50g carbs, 75g fat (just an example) will be same for my body as meal of lean fresh beef steak + raw garden salad + olive oil if it has the same macros?
    Well yes if the macros are the SAME (with the exception of any trans fat). The body doesn't distinguish between meat from a burger or from Safeway butcher. It breaks it down to simplest form (amino acids) and absorbs it.

IDEA Fitness member

9285851.png

• ninerbuff
    Options
    ndj1979 wrote: »