Recomposition: Maintaining weight while losing fat

Options

Replies

• FitForL1fe
    FitForL1fe Posts: 1,872 Member
    Options
    shell1005 wrote: »
    I love the knowledge and wisdom in this thread.

I'd love to pick all y'alls brains for advice. I am about to dip into maintenance. I want to continue to change the way my body looks and reduce BF%. However, I also need to really keep pushing cardio. I am training for a 10K and a half marathon coming up this summer and then this fall. I'll need to up my weekly miles, but I also want to look to start basic circuit strength training on machines.

My access to a gym is a Planet Fitness. My cardio is either running or an elliptical...or lots and lots of walking at work.

As a complete beginner, where should I start?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=884G0U0Y1C4
  • senecarr
    senecarr Posts: 5,377 Member
    Options

I'd love to pick all y'alls brains for advice. I am about to dip into maintenance. I want to continue to change the way my body looks and reduce BF%. However, I also need to really keep pushing cardio. I am training for a 10K and a half marathon coming up this summer and then this fall. I'll need to up my weekly miles, but I also want to look to start basic circuit strength training on machines.

My access to a gym is a Planet Fitness. My cardio is either running or an elliptical...or lots and lots of walking at work.

Probably some form of Starting Strength - Original, Strong Lift (extra crispy), or Grilled (Ice Cream Fitness).
    If running maintenance calories, do the cutting variant of said program.
  • usmcmp
    usmcmp Posts: 21,220 Member
    edited June 2015
    Options
    senecarr wrote: »

Probably some form of Starting Strength - Original, Strong Lift (extra crispy), or Grilled (Ice Cream Fitness).