Options
    Motorsheen wrote: »
    We have been married for 147 years.

..... I do the math in dog years

Dog years....funny man...lmfao
  • Lonestar5715
    Lonestar5715 Posts: 466 Member
    Options
    Married 6 yrs. 3 kids under 5. He's a SAHD and I'm an ICU nurse.

@supernurse_84 Sounds like a busy home AND workplace for you. I am curious how the SAHD situation is working for you all? Are all your children the same gender? I know a family with two boys and the father being home has been fantastic for them. I was just wondering if you could share some more of your experience with the Dad at home scenario. Thanks!
  • cross2bear
    cross2bear Posts: 1,106 Member
    Options
    See, thats what attracted me to my hubby - he made me laugh.
  • cross2bear
    cross2bear Posts: 1,106 Member
    Options
    RainaProske, thats brilliant!!!
  • Lonestar5715
    Lonestar5715 Posts: 466 Member
    Options
    Met July 1982. Engaged in August 1982 - our parents freaked out! Waited to get married until July 1985. Had first daughter in 1987 and then adopted 3 more kids after that, the most recent one adopted last year. Secrets to our 31 years: 1. DO NOT fight over money. Ever. (whether we had any or not. We are on the same team man) 2. Laugh our arses off about stuff that we really should not laugh about, like cancer diagnosis (we laughed) 3. Lots of great you-know-what

@thenananator Wow, what a great formula for a long and healthy relationship. Kudos to you both for adopting children! I wish you many more years of happiness and grandchildren.
  • RainaProske
    RainaProske Posts: 636 Member
    Options
    I brought up arguing above, mentioning humor. My husband and I have only had one fight, meaning we both got angry and actually went to bed angry. All that over what I thought of a stupid movie I went to with him, reluctantly.