Weighing after going to the bathroom- what does this mean to you?

Options
12346»

Replies

• Silentpadna
    Silentpadna Posts: 1,306 Member
    Options
    @Silentpadna, you really enjoyed that didn't you :)

I too would like to know about the balloon, asking for a friend who isn't keen on being the guineapig.

Cheers, h.

Yeah....a little bit of fun. And, honestly seeing if I'm missing something conceptually. I'm an engineer by trade, but my science stuff like this was learned 30+ years ago and I don't really use it now. I don't know if there is a blind spot here....I know none of this is significant to the thread, but I just couldn't let it go by.

Yes, if you put methane into a balloon - assuming you put enough of it in there, it should float (depends on the weight of the balloon of course).
  • 2snakeswoman
    2snakeswoman Posts: 655 Member
    Options
    Scales lie so don't worry too much about the specifics. I've actually had a morning where I weighed more after #2 than before, and I hadn't had as much as coffee yet that morning. WTF? How is that even possible? You lying sack of scales!
  • OldHobo
    OldHobo Posts: 647 Member
    Options
    1. Get up
    2. Urinate
    3. Weigh
    4. Record
    5. Forget about it 'til tomorrow
  • Rocknut53
    Rocknut53 Posts: 1,794 Member
    Options
    OldHobo wrote: »
    1. Get up
    2. Urinate
    3. Weigh
    4. Record

This is exactly what I've been doing since starting this thread. A huge and stupidly insignificant stress has been lifted off my shoulders!

I love the fact that you got this much mileage out of a *kitten* thread! That said, I've been hoping to get rid of the 6 extra pounds of poo I've been packing around over the last couple months, it just isn't happening so back to the drawing board. ;)
  • corsig
    corsig Posts: 3 Member
    Options