September 2020 Monthly Running Challenge

Options

Replies

• Faebert
    Faebert Posts: 1,588 Member
    Options
    @kgirlhart I am so, so sorry.

I don't know what's going on with parents. My step-mother (an introvert with a fear of phones even worse than my own) called yesterday and blurted out "Your father's in hospital, they think he has a brain tumour".
    They're in the UK. I'm in Spain, which the UK has on its black list for travel so even if it would do any good for me to just jump on a plane I can't because I would have to quarantine for a fortnight and that's impossible. Ugh. I feel so, so useless. I'm not good at coping with situations I can't just get on and fix.
    @rheddmobileor@Camaramandy648Do you know when Kristi is planning to run? It would be nice if we knew when she was going to do her last few miles and maybe some of us could virtually run with her (at the same time for the same distance), assuming she isn't going to run it all at one time.....or even if she was and we could somehow know when she was near the finish line.

I think this ^^^ is a beautiful idea, reminded me of when PV would finish a race and then go back out to find Kristi and run her in. It would be a wonderful gesture if we could run her in for him on this one.

Oh @eleanorhawkins I’m sorry to hear about your Dad too! This is just such sad times for so many on here. Sending lots of love to you. I wish there was some way of managing the quarantine rules in compassionate grounds... ☹️

Totally agree about virtually running with Kristi. And a fab memory of Pastor V to have shared. I knew both he and his wife ran, but I didn’t know he used to do that in races. X
  • polskagirl01
    polskagirl01 Posts: 2,010 Member
    Options
    So sorry @kgirlhart about your Dad.

And @eleanorhawkins that is so hard not being able to be there.

@hamsterwheel6 I'm sorry about your race, maybe it's a blessing in disguise with that hamstring though.