Disappointed that the News Feed is being discontinued

Options
AmyDahlTorres
AmyDahlTorres Posts: 180 Member
edited May 26 in Motivation and Support
Two years into my lifestyle change journey, I am so discouraged that MFP is shutting off the newsfeed feature. I have learned so much from my MFP friends and because this code is old and buggy, it's being removed. As a former IT manager, I know that there's always the calvary to the rescue! Come on, MFP! Please don't remove my inspiration!

Replies

• Machka9
    Machka9 Posts: 25,121 Member
    Options
    I stopped using the newsfeed years ago.

Apparently, they'll install a more modern alternative.
  • MargaretYakoda
    MargaretYakoda Posts: 2,827 Member
    Options
    Machka9 wrote: »

I hope so.
    I have already posted once or twice on my profile here. Zero engagement so far.
  • Machka9
    Options

I hope so.
    I have already posted once or twice on my profile here. Zero engagement so far.

Give it time. It's only been a few days.
  • Lietchi
    Lietchi Posts: 6,282 Member
    Options

Not more modern at all. There will only be individual feeds on each users profile, no general feed with all the updates from friends together.
  • Machka9
    Options
    Lietchi wrote: »

Not more modern at all. There will only be individual feeds on each users profile, no general feed with all the updates from friends together.

The "general feed" is the community. I'm afraid I could never see the point of the newsfeed. It was just an extra thing that gave me the occasional pang of guilt because I felt like, since I had a few friends, I should go in there and do something.
  • zebasschick
    zebasschick Posts: 1,031 Member
    Options
    Lietchi wrote: »

that would totally suck. i'm very disappointed.
  • HappyDonkey75
    HappyDonkey75 Posts: 71 Member
    Options