Why all the negativity???Where is the Motivation?

Options

Replies

• ryry_
    ryry_ Posts: 4,966 Member
    Options
    Hi, I'm Dr. VPetryshyn. I don't know which AP classes I took in high school, Though I know I took a few. One was calculus. I can't tell you my SAT, SATII, ACT, or GRE score. IQ? No clue, though I remember being tested when I was young. Why do I not remember these? Because no one cares, least of all me. It would be pretty sad if the only thing I had to hang on to was the fact that I took more AP classes a billion years ago than some random internet commenter.

Seriously, The last time someone actually bragged/asked about any of this to me was when I was an undergrad 8 years ago. He got kicked out of my house party for giving everyone the douchechills.

i'd say you completely missed the point as to why I brought up AP to begin with, but why does that not surprise me. :noway: Never mind.

You insulted a large user base by guaranteeing they weren't the cool kids. Then one poster said "huh?". You then threw in the AP barb implying he probably was also not intelligent.

So in a post commenting on mean people, you called them dumb losers, thus bringing your hypocrisy to full "mean girl" status. Yet instead of a 16 year old girl, you are a 42 year old woman, who while ripping on people for not posting anything useful, also only appears to serve the same purpose.

Funny you should see it that way. See, now I just see a thread where someone vented about the people who come on here and are really negative and invalidating and sarcastic and said that was not motivating in a support forum. And then, then, shocker of all shockers...look at the group that showed up to protest, filled with sarcastic remarks.

And then when someone further called you out on it and said it was like high school...well, yeah. It was too much for me not to comment on.