Christmas bonuses

Options

Replies

• dbmata
    dbmata Posts: 12,951 Member
    Options
    Bonus should be good this year. Should cover my credit card balances.

I can't wait.
  • wjstoj
    wjstoj Posts: 884 Member
    Options
    since this thread is still alive - as the OP I felt it necessary to update...in addition to the $100 this year, the envelope also included 3 car wash tickets...so, while it is all very appreciated, it's not exactly going to get braces in my son's mouth.
  • kristen2713
    kristen2713 Posts: 253 Member
    Options
    I'm amazed at how many people get squat for Christmas bonuses!! Even when I worked in the restaurant industry, my tightwad company would give us a $50 or $100 gift card. My current job, I have THE most amazing bosses who are very genuine and care about people and at the very minimum they send a very nice box of chocolates to all employees and customers and take everyone out to a very nice dinner in addition to bonuses. I am very lucky to have found such a wonderful company and family to work for!
  • ActiveGuy81
    ActiveGuy81 Posts: 705 Member
    Options
    I don't get a Christmas bonus, but we do get an annual raise which I guess you can think of it as a holiday bonus. I also get three weeks paid time off from work. Benefits of working for a university. Same holidays as the students.
  • KBSwinger
    KBSwinger Posts: 160 Member
    Options
    This year nada except a $5 Tim Hortons card and a Christmas buffet.

Last year nada, year before nada and year before $500

Company sent out an email to everyone except managers and supervisors that there was no bonus this year... way to light a fire and decrease productivity.
  • Tigg_er
    Tigg_er Posts: 22,001 Member
    Options
    I don't consider it a bonus. It's a gift. It is not to be expected, only appreciated.

I would for sure hire you !
  • lLionMindl
    lLionMindl Posts: 76 Member
    Options
    $1000 before tax for me this year :)
  • realme56