What was the most FUN job you have had?

Options

Replies

• bookworm_847
    bookworm_847 Posts: 1,903 Member
    Options
    I would say either waiting tables at a pizza restaurant or unloading freight & restocking the floors at a department store.Both jobs had awesome people who made work fun, and both were really busy, physically demanding jobs. I'm one of those people who is happier when I"m really busy and working my butt off! :smile:
  • MozzarellaSheep
    MozzarellaSheep Posts: 100 Member
    Options
    My first job was working as a magicians assistant.
    We worked on multiple cruise ships and did contest performances together in Vegas, in addition to doing childrens birthday parties..
    Definitely the best job I've ever had
  • EMTFreakGirl
    EMTFreakGirl Posts: 597 Member
    Options
    I worked as an exhibit docent at Mystic Aquarium. It was awesome-- hanging out near the beluga whales, penguins, or sea lions and just talking about them with the guests? Very cool.
    Awww, you just made me a bit homesick. I went to high school in CT and :heart: Mystic! That sounds like it was an awesome job! (My fave exhibt was that giant BLUE lobster...although I kept picturing it with drawn butter.) And I have always loved the penguins.
  • JustinAnimal
    JustinAnimal Posts: 1,335 Member
    Options
    Teaching high school English. Goddamn is it taxing, but it's easily the most fun I've had in a job and I definitely want to get up in the morning.
  • boobeey
    boobeey Posts: 78 Member
    Options
    Working at the Q arena stand supervisor I got to see how the concerts, basketball games while making money
  • Erin_goBrahScience
    Erin_goBrahScience Posts: 1,215 Member
    Options
    I have two favorites. In the mid to late 90's I worked in a video store. We were a group of a**holes but it was so much fun.
    The other was being a server then a bartender in my early 20's. Making lots of money, cool people, lots of partying.
  • cjanaro
    Options