Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

Dreadlocks

Replies

• DSTMT
    DSTMT Posts: 417 Member
    I'm not a fan of dreadlocks. I think they make a person look homeless and dirty.

I'm not homeless or dirty. I am a well-respected physician and mother runner.
    And my locks are awesome.

Go straight to hell.

Well with that mouth, I cant believe you are that well-respected!
    FYI: This post asked for an OPINION and the poster gave it! Too bad you didnt like!!

Yeah but again "opinion" isn't "license to say anything that comes into your head" necessarily, it's still possible to be polite while giving a differing opinion. If someone asked about hair dying and I said "everyone who dyes their hair is a smelly pirate hooker" don't you think that would also elicit some strong responses, because it's a silly and unfair thing to say?
  • RoseGoldDinosaur
    RoseGoldDinosaur Posts: 133 Member
    They're a commitment and difficult to maintain, but so are a lot of styles. I think they're really cool and unique. I wanted them for a very long time, but my hair was a pixie cut through most of college and now I've got a corporate job and have to look and dress to fit the bill. Do your research and make sure you've got an experienced hair dresser, but I say go for it! Live on the wild side and do something fun while you can!
  • Sunshine2plus2
    Sunshine2plus2 Posts: 1,492 Member
    I'm not a fan of dreadlocks. I think they make a person look homeless and dirty.

Go straight to hell.

FYI: This post asked for an OPINION and the poster gave it! Too bad you didnt like!!