A few things no one would guess by your appearance

Options

Replies

• janellyf
    janellyf Posts: 74 Member
    Options
    I have several tattoos and piercings

I am studying theology and ministry

I am the daughter of a Vietnam vet and the daughter in law of a WWII Captain

I am a medical secretary

I love to crochet
  • poedunk65
    poedunk65 Posts: 1,336 Member
    Options
    I am retired military and served in both the Navy and Army. Four and a half years ago I suffered a very bad spinal injury which required surgical repair and months of physical therapy. It took me a year to re-learn to walk normally again. My doctors told me to never lift over 75 lbs again, but I decided to return to power lifting anyway. I began lifting again with an empty bar and worked my way up to a 465 lb squat to below parallel despite mobility issues from the injury and permanent sciatic nerve damage.
    I have terrible arthritis in my knees and had one replaced. I too am in constant pain. The doctor told me no running, jumping, etc. I now play racquetball 3 times a week and weight lift, LMAO. They don't know everything.
  • msbunnie68
    msbunnie68 Posts: 1,894 Member
    Options
    I am retired military and served in both the Navy and Army. Four and a half years ago I suffered a very bad spinal injury which required surgical repair and months of physical therapy. It took me a year to re-learn to walk normally again. My doctors told me to never lift over 75 lbs again, but I decided to return to power lifting anyway. I began lifting again with an empty bar and worked my way up to a 465 lb squat to below parallel despite mobility issues from the injury and permanent sciatic nerve damage.

You have such a vietnam vibe - sorry if that's offensive because it is not meant to be.
    No offense taken. I am a little young for Vietnam as I entered the Navy in 81 at 18 years old.