Why Aspartame Isn't Scary

Options

Replies

• frankiesgirlie
    frankiesgirlie Posts: 667 Member
    Options
    Aaron_K123 wrote: »
    In case it is relevant my background is a Ph.D. in molecular biology with a focus on protein biochemistry. 9 years of research experience with 5 years of infectious disease drug development research part of which is performing toxicology assays on potential drugs. In my opinion there is no evidence or reason to suspect mechanistically that aspartame is toxic or carcinogenic.

I do NOT think that expertise or background is proof that someone is correct so I invite anyone and everyone who is interested to look into this yourself. I just mention it because I know I will likely be asked.

Oh yeah, your background is relevant. I've spent the last 2 months reading everything I can regarding nutrition and especially aspartame, since I ingest it daily.
    I will be reading your post multiple times (since I'm not nearly as smart as you) and will be reading it to my husband tonight. Your post explains aspartame's makeup better than anything I've read, and I will now have to make up my own mind.
    Thank you so much for this.
    You are now my favorite nerd.
    Respectfully--
  • Nuke_64
    Nuke_64 Posts: 406 Member
    Options
    I'm disappointed Diet Pepsi is now aspartame free. It doesn't taste as good.
  • frankiesgirlie
    frankiesgirlie Posts: 667 Member
    Options
    Nuke_64 wrote: »
    I'm disappointed Diet Pepsi is now aspartame free. It doesn't taste as good.

Is that why us doesn't taste as good recently?
  • slideaway1
    slideaway1 Posts: 1,006 Member
    Options
    If it's made in a lab it will kill you. Just like it did those poor mouses. RIP you brave soldiers. They just loved their diet coke. ;)
  • coachRichie
    coachRichie Posts: 27 Member
    Options