Tall girls...goal weight?

Options

Replies

• connamiragna
    Options
    5'8 - 115 Pounds. I started out at 130, I have been doing this for about 4 months.
  • Dlibo1013
    Dlibo1013 Posts: 883 Member
    Options
    like to see a tall guys thread, I am 6.4
  • OLP76
    OLP76 Posts: 768 Member
    Options
    I'm 5'8 - That would be my dream goal to be 120 lbs.

I started here on here at 162 lbs - Dec 6, 2010
    Today I weight in at 135 lbs....My Goal Weight is 130 lbs....Even though it looks like I weigh like 120....

I don't know why some tall people like us - do like the 120 lbs goal?...maybe it's the number - who knows... :wink:
  • lunamare
    lunamare Posts: 569 Member
    Options
    I'm 5'8" and two years ago I got sick and lost a ton of weight. I was around 148 and I dropped alot. At my lowest I hit 128. I was skin and bones. DH was scared. It took time for me to gain back the weight I lost, even at 135 I was still very very skinny. Knowing this now, I set 140 as my goal weight. I know that it's attainable and that I won't feel like a stick. I've gotten to 135 before when I was obsessed with working out and tracking every little bit that went in my mouth but it wasn't something I could maintain. I think 140 is fine for me and my body. I agree with everyone else. Go with what feels good to you.
  • amarie35
    amarie35 Posts: 338 Member
    Options
    I'm right at 5'9" & I weigh 134 pounds. I plan on setting a new weight goal within the next week or two. I want to lose another 4 pounds. I would actually LOVE to get down to 129, but only because I've never weighed that low & I've always wanted to weigh in the 120's.
  • NatashaAlexandra
    NatashaAlexandra Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    I am just under 5'9 and I weigh 139-140 pounds.. but even though this is a healthy BMI, I'm still quite chunky around my arms and legs.. the lowest I have ever been was 126 and I was completely healthy-looking and not SUPER SKINNY like you would imagine!