How much money do you spend on groceries?

Options
12345679»

Replies

• srmchan
    srmchan Posts: 206 Member
    Options
    I hope you are joking about $50 burger :noway:

Have you ever been to Disney World? :laugh:
  • xixshaiyaxix
    xixshaiyaxix Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    Very similar to me and my husband. I do wish I cold get more into meal-planning ahead of time, we always kinda just wing-it but that leads so sometimes not the best choices.
  • 365andstillalive
    365andstillalive Posts: 663 Member
    Options
    My boyfriend and I spend an exorbitant amount on food.

Before we lived together, I lived off of about $35 a week; I was a student, I rarely ate out and I ate meat sparingly which was a mixture of it being too expensive for my budget and just not liking a lot of meat.

Now he spends $600 a month at the grocery store, and I spend roughly $200 which is for the nights we eat out. Since I'd rather spend $35-50 and have us get meals we enjoy rather than fast food, I always go through mine. Worst part is, he generally goes over budget.

My portion of the groceries has almost no pre-packaged or prepared foods, but nearly everything he gets is.
  • Francl27
    Francl27 Posts: 26,372 Member
    Options
    $200 a week for 4, counting paper products and all that stuff. We typically eat out once a week too though, and hubby usually buys lunch at work.
  • BamaRunningGirl
    BamaRunningGirl Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    About $500 a month for 2 adults and 3 teenagers.
  • CentralCaliCycling
    CentralCaliCycling Posts: 453 Member
    Options
    Too much
  • shartran
    shartran Posts: 304 Member
    Options
    Live in Florida. $600 a month, that includes everything, for 2 adults, 2 sons, 19 and 16 yrs old.

That does not include eating out, which we do a few times a month.

That is impressive - must be very inexpensive to live in sunny Florida...especially with two teenage boys in the house! Do they even eat there? (LOL)