Day by Day Challenge- January part 5

Replies

• pmjsmom
    pmjsmom Posts: 1,926 Member
    Didn't mean to post twice--none of my posts this morning were showing up until just now!
  • meanbmc
    meanbmc Posts: 28
    hi! i'm betsy, and i'm new to this whole daily goal thing. it seems like a really good way to get on track, and stay on track. maybe this will help me stop eating so much, and exercising more!

today i will:
    drink more water
    walk more
    stay reasonably close to my calories!

have a good day everyone!
  • nam14uk
    nam14uk Posts: 556 Member
    Tuesday's goals:
    1. Stay under calories. *went over but not by much*
    2. Lots of water. *ok but could have done better*
    3. Deep breaths throughout the day. It's gonna be a tough day at work. *I tried*
    4. Healthy food all day not just the foods that will help me hit goal. *did fairly well*

Stressful day at work. At home now but should be working instead of being on MFP but I just had to come on and post my goals!!

Kim gosh I hadn't realised how unwell you are. Really wishing you a speedy recovery. The more rest you get the quicker you can get back in action. It's definitely tough to avoid falling into old habits but remember how far you have come already and reach for a glass of water instead!

Betsy welcome! Glad you've joined us!

Pmjsmom I'm with you on the sugar front! I've craved sugar all week and had some jelly babies when I got home today!! I enjoyed them though!!

Wednesday's goals:
    1. Drink water often throughout the day.
    2. It's going to be another difficult day so pace myself throughout the day but be productive.
    3. Good food choices - don't go to the public canteen at court but make the effort to go out at lunchtime.
    4. Legs bums and tums class after work.

Have a great day!
  • TeamLeela
    TeamLeela Posts: 3,302
    I will still post for Tuesday, even though its getting late.

1. Try new class plus 30 minutes of cardio.