Eight Week Transition Diet CHALLENGE! Join me Jan 24!

Options

Replies

• misty589
    misty589 Posts: 319 Member
    Options
    Ok, I read this article and I'm in.... but let me tell you this is going to be INCREDIBLY difficult for me. I want to eat clean, I really do, but it sounds like alot of work and I am spoiled by convenience. I'm especially dreading the week where we cut down the rice and breads, etc.

Also, dreading the six small meals - I am a surgeon and sometimes I am in surgery for 8 hours straight so I'm scared I'm going to fail that particular week miserably. Can't exactly grab a quick bite when you are all sterile and scrubbed up and have your hands gloved in a warm body!

With that being said, I know that if I can do this - I will reap HUGE benefits. So hoping to get some encouragement along the way! Count me in.

THis completely cracked me up because I had surgery last year and I was really stressed out that my surgery was scheduled to run through lunch time, I was worried about someone cutting me open on an empty stomach! Anyway the surgeon told me after that as I was going under the last thing I said to her was that I brought some pretzels in my bag in case she got hungry LOL They got a kick out of it!

Back on topic, I'd like to join in on this too, My biggest challenge is getting enough water, I really don't get even close to enough, unless I very deliberately drink it, I don't get any. Another big one for me is my work situation. I got to work at about 3 oclock and don't get a chance to eat until around 10, and I work at an east side marios restaurant, it is REALLY hard to resist when I'm starving and there is a mistake that we are aloud to scarf down! There are NO good choices at esm, really none.
  • exxxtasi
    Options
    im in!...but is there a group i need to join to keep updated? :flowerforyou:
  • exxxtasi
    Options
  • mndish5
    Options
    I'm in...I could definitely use the group support and extra motivation.