FireRunners (C25K May 9th group) Week 1!!

Options

Replies

• jeffrodgers1
    jeffrodgers1 Posts: 991 Member
    Options
    Well i just finished my w1d2. I ran at night with my son. But it was really hard. I didn't do very well, i just couldn't get my head into it. Im going to do day 2 over again. What can i do to get into it. Any ideas.

It's OK to have a bad workout. I've been running for 3 years. You just put it behind you...and build on the next run. You'll do fine!

Myself, I usually bring my IPOD and listen to music or a Podcast. I also try to challenge myself... i.e. Can I make it up the hill in this interval, can I reach that sign post...

Just remember... Rome wasn't built in a day! It will take practice... but you will feel amazing when you complete that first 5k. I promise you, you will!
  • SLIM195
    SLIM195 Posts: 133 Member
    Options
    Hey!

I would like to join your group. Downloaded the app today, started and finished Week 1, Day 1. It was tough, but I finished it. :happy:
  • Melissaol
    Melissaol Posts: 952 Member
    Options
    So do i run tomorrow or do i rest. Sence i only ran half the time ...
  • leslielove
    leslielove Posts: 251 Member
    Options
    w1d2 complete!

i definitely friggen do better in the morning. friday's workout will be done before breakfast again.
  • allimax2002
    allimax2002 Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    @jeffrodgers1---The advice seemed so simple, and I really just wanted to go with the wind right from the start. But clearly, I am more like the turtle and slow and steady will be my key! I'm so glad I tried again and I really am encouraged to keep at it! I would love to be a runner, which I have never been. I think completing this program and being able to finish a 5k in a timely mannor is a good first fitness goal for me. :-)
  • breezymom81
    breezymom81 Posts: 499 Member
    Options
    I went out W1D2 yesterday and got bit by a dog about 3/4 of the way through, right on the back of my knee.