JM 30 Day Shred

Options

Replies

• M_lifts
    M_lifts Posts: 2,224 Member
    Options
    im a little ahead but did day 10 yesterday! will go for day 11 tomorrow and c25k! thats the plan anyways!

i started on the 12th of june and have missed 4 days (incl today), i dont shred on tues due to zumba and i take one rest day a week! i wanted to do day 11 but my body says no! need a rest!

i have taken some befores but will only share when im done! lol! i will be re-starting round 2 soon as im done so for all those starting a bit later i will be here! however i did notice that one of my tops in a 6 which used to be snug is now quite loose! and my waist band on my shorts are also loose!
  • bmwells1
    bmwells1 Posts: 10
    Options
    I will second the perfect timing. I am new to MFP but I am loving all of the support and motivation. I will be starting 30DS with yall on the 29th. Thanks so much for the initiation of this thread. I will take my measurements and pictures hesitantly but know that I will be happy to see the end results. This thread is going to me my motivation through this process as I need something to keep me honest and on track. We have a vacation planned for August 11th to Garner State park and I am looking forward to wearing a few cute outfits in a smaller size.
  • tjradd73
    tjradd73 Posts: 3,495 Member
    Options
    silvery-WOOT!! yup, the 29th, and yup 10 days per level!! don't forget your before pics and measurements!

delana-glad to have you joining...be sure to listen to your body of course!! as far as logging it in MFP, if you don't have a HRM I recommend putting it under circuit training. And for your measurements, I am going with biceps, chest, hips, thighs, and waist. The way that I do it (to ensure that I am being consistent month to month) is measure at the biggest point for my biceps, chest, hips, and thighs, and the smallest point for my waist (ie. my natural waist). I hope this helps?!