DG - Thanksgiving Countdown (CLOSED GROUP)

Options

Replies

• swillis21
    swillis21 Posts: 251 Member
    Options
    @Jenni - Zumba IS a blast, you should try it and see what you think ;) although, I feel so silly sometimes, I'm still learning
    @Billy - I'm so glad you like this site as much as I do! It's crazy hard to get exercise in some days too, i know what u mean!
    @Wendy - hope u liked JD2! Excited to hear what you and the family think, I'm betting u had a blast ;)
    @Jackie - I have a Wii, BUT you live in the greatest city there ever was. It's a toss up, haha :P I would love to be able to go for walks in Manhattan! and WTG w/your kettlebell class! You can post ur weight on here btw and I'll add it to the spreadsheet - then u can look at it whenever.
    @Renee - me too :/ But as long as we keep trying then we haven't failed. It's when we stop trying that we should worry :D
    @Poppy - candy can be hard to resist, I have to put it away up high, and it's still hard ;)
    @Lana - glad u had fun on ur VK - I need to go to the Grand Canyon sometime - we could do it as a day trip, just need to plan it someitme! And glad your back w/us :)

Today I crashed. Just stressing abt life. Idk, but it happens and sleep - or lack thereof doesn't help. So took a long nap, bc I have the greatest hubby there ever was, and I'll exer. tomorrow I guess!
    I am finishing my 9 glasses of water now - did a calc. thing this morning to see how much water i should be drinking and it's more like 11! Dry climate here in Utah.

Friday's Goals:
    Diet: Focus on protein still and 9+glasses of water
    Fitness: Run 2ish miles
    Challenges I anticipate: My sleep is off and although I caught up some tday I feel sluggish. Hoping I can perk up some tmorrow. I WILL wake up when my alarm goes off! ;)

Have a great Friday ladies!!!
    ~Shannon
  • slimdownspicey
    slimdownspicey Posts: 110 Member
    Options