For all you pizza lovers... Doughless Pizza Recipe :)

Options

Replies

• jsteinberg87
    jsteinberg87 Posts: 146 Member
    Options
    Its totally delicious in my opinion - as a chef (yes I'm a chef too LOL) - make sure you cook your veggies outside of the pizza, the water in the veggies, and the water in the cauliflower could make for a soggy pizza!!!

When I first tried it, it reminded me of... Chile Rellanos... maybe I'm crazy, but I prefer this to other pizza!!

(I carmelize onions, garlic, bell peppers, use turkey sausage, and saute a little bit of spinach on mine before I put it on the broiler!!!)

Happy Eating!

PS - As a chef, I have lots of healthy recipes to try! Message me if you interested in a specific thing you want to make, I could try and tailor it to something calorie friendly!
  • pomesky
    pomesky Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Would it work to cook the cauliflower first and then put it through a ricer? Is the cauliflower too tough for a ricer?
  • LaSutopia
    LaSutopia Posts: 1,195 Member
    Options
    so how many calories would this "Crust" be compared to a regular pizza crust?
  • poutinEeyore
    poutinEeyore Posts: 48 Member
    Options
    Thanks for the recipe.
  • galaxyfun1
    Options
    this sounds amazing. I am definately going to give it a try. Thanks so much for posting the recipe :)
  • makeitallsue
    makeitallsue Posts: 3,086 Member
    Options
    bump..Thank You
  • Mandakat17
    Options
    bump
  • Boo_08
    Boo_08 Posts: 102
    Options
    bump
  • FlexAppeal79
    FlexAppeal79 Posts: 146 Member
    Options
    Gracias Mamacita! Buuuuump! :happy:
  • jpowers416
    jpowers416 Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    bump!
  • kenyabloodstone
    Options
    going to have to try this recipe thanks
  • sporter5
    sporter5 Posts: 71 Member
    Options
    bump
  • littlesis412
    littlesis412 Posts: 314 Member
    Options
    bump
  • jsteinberg87
    Options