ChaLeaners Unite!!

Options

Replies

• alf1163
    alf1163 Posts: 3,143 Member
    Options
    Nursegirl, I am no expert, but I think "shaky all over" means you had a pretty good workout. It does not necessarily mean that particular weight was heavy enough for you though. You might need to get a pair of 12 lbs and even 15lbs dumbells soon. In the meantime you could slow down even more and make those 10lbs feel that they are 50lbs. :laugh:

Duffy, what running program are you using? Anything in particular? I should be running more but I just got new shoes and I need to break them in. I overdid it on Sunday and ended up with a blister. And who knows, maybe the little pain I have on the side of my thigh could be attributed to the new shoes as well...it is so hard to tell what caused it since I do so much. :noway:

Someone please do me a favor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I left my guidebook at work because I was sharing it with a coworker and I dont remember what lean circuit I need to do the first week of lean for life. I did burn 1 on Mon, push 2 yesterday and I am supposed to do a lean circuit tomorrow but cant remember which one. I need to workout before I go to work. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :flowerforyou:
  • nursegirl79
    nursegirl79 Posts: 146 Member
    Options
    alf1163,

The 1st week is:

Burn 1
    rest
    Push 2
    Burn intervals * extreme abs
    Lean 1
    Burn it off & Recharge
    Rest

Hope you get this on time!!:happy:
  • duffyzmom
    duffyzmom Posts: 644 Member
    Options
    Burn Circuit 3 for me today - Boy after a week of the Burn plus half marathon training I may need to find myself a good sports massage therapist. My legs are tight - Hopefully some good yoga, some serious stretching and a soak in epsom will take care of it.