Jillian's 30 Day Shred

Options

Replies

• Kath712
    Kath712 Posts: 1,263 Member
    Options
    Success!! I was so close to talking myself out of doing it today, but I pushed through and did Level 2. Felt great. And I didn't take any breaks. I stuck with Anita most of the time, but that's o.k. Thanks for this thread - it's keeping me honest. :flowerforyou:
  • Redneckwoman
    Redneckwoman Posts: 668 Member
    Options
    Hello Everyone,

I just started the shred today. I am already stiff. I also landscape for a living and spent the morning digging holes for new plants for a customer. I hope I can join the group here. I would like to know how long has everyone stayed at level one before stepping up the level.

Kel:heart:

P.S. Any suggestions would be helpful. Thanks:flowerforyou:
  • meana717
    meana717 Posts: 261 Member
    Options
    Hello Everyone,

I just started the shred today. I am already stiff. I also landscape for a living and spent the morning digging holes for new plants for a customer. I hope I can join the group here. I would like to know how long has everyone stayed at level one before stepping up the level.

Welcome to the group Kel! I stayed on level 1 for 10 days then pushed through onto Level 2!
  • Happyoceangirl
    Happyoceangirl Posts: 1,993 Member
    Options
    Welcome everyone who's been lurking and joining recently! :) Glad to see you here.

I went for a run this morning and then did level 2 after that. I'm not entirely sure I'm doing the planks right (It doesn't feel quite hard enough - so I'm thinking maybe I need to straighten out my back more? If I could see myself, I'd probably see my butt sticking up too high :laugh:

I dunno... now I'm walking around feeling like my hamstrings are tight (and I'm stretching a lot) - maybe it's those high kick crossovers? Oh, the joy!!!
  • Redneckwoman
    Options
    Hello Everyone,

Welcome to the group Kel! I stayed on level 1 for 10 days then pushed through onto Level 2!