~*Highs & Lows*~ Anything Goes!

Options

Replies

• pinbotchick
    pinbotchick Posts: 3,904
    Options
    Mindovermatter - you made this group anything goes... I figure that means we can talk about anything. I am happy to be your sounding board. Maybe if you vent the bad things, it will make you feel better and put them in perspective.

cc - I will look up my research from last year. I had a young high school client and my differential diagnosis of her pain was a stress fracture. I am a physical therapist. I had her go back to the doctor for a definitive diagnosis. Once she had it confirmed, I gave her a work out routine to follow to reduce risk of re-injury once she was cleared for ex again. I have not heard from her again, so I assume it was successful. Now, I have not seen you and am not able to treat you over the internet, but I should be able to lead you in the right direction. I just need the weekend to find research my notes :bigsmile:

Highs today - finished my Christmas shopping and got an iphone for myself for Christmas. Lows today - had the crap scared out of me as my husband drove to the big city so I could shop (he makes this drive everyday for work and now I am going to be really nervous everyday about his scary driving :noway: ) and I had to spend 2 hours programming my mother's new cell phone - we have a family plan and she doesn't take well to change. I can't wait to get the MFP iphone app on my new phone :bigsmile

So, I decided to go on maintenance today vs trying to loose weight. I enjoyed my bookclub party last night and ate out twice today (I really did make good choices). Christmas is next week and we will be out of town from Tues to Friday. It makes more sense to try and maintain this weight for the next two weeks and then resume weight loss. I really don't want to stress myself out.

I wish everyone else lots of happiness and success the next few weeks.
  • cc_campbell81
    Options