would you discipline someone for disciplining your child?

Options

Replies

• christimw
    christimw Posts: 183 Member
    Options
    it's NEVER cool for anyone other than me or my husband to discipline OUR children. you try that, or telling MY kid what they should or shouldn't do, i will fly off the handle and you won't be around my kids anymore.
    As a teacher I know this is the wrong attitude to have. These are the parents that usually have the kids with the worst behavior.

No, these are the parents with precious angels who can do no wrong

I have good kids. They don't get in trouble in school, or if they do I've never been notified. It's very rare they are away from me unless they are at the grandparents. Of course they do wrong sometimes. They're kids. But I take my time with them, raise them properly to make good decisions. If they don't, that's where *I* step in. My 12 year old for example, points out kids that are like the ones YOU are talking about. They sure aren't perfect, but over my dead body will someone else go over my authority and disciple my kids or tell them what to do. If protecting my children from strangers (and yes, I see this as a major threat to my child) is the wrong attitude to have, I'll gladly accept that.
  • GaryRussell123456
    Options
    Lack of discipline is what's wrong with this world! Sorry!
  • SteffieMark
    SteffieMark Posts: 1,723 Member
    Options
    :laugh: Well... I feel that if my child is acting out and I have been given ample opportunity to say something to him and I don't... by all means go ahead and say something. However, make sure that whatever he is doing is REALLY TRULY out of line because if you open your beak in his direction and he IS behaving ok and you are just being an Ahole, kid hating adult, I for SURE am going to have something to say to YOU.

This!
  • GypsysBloodRose26
    GypsysBloodRose26 Posts: 341 Member
    Options