Has anyone tried the oatmeal diet?

Options

Replies

• Dani_wants_to_be_fit
    Options
    Oh Lord! I know about nutrition, I am a freakin nurse! All I did was try a diet and ask if anyone had done it! Do you not know how to read!?

it is truly sad that a "nurse" would even consider eating only oatmeal for a week

I'm making sure to keep up with my vitamins now =)
  • LoraF83
    LoraF83 Posts: 15,694 Member
    Options
    What about the eat whatever you want in moderation while in a deficit and lose weight diet?
    I hear it works wonders!

Here's to that! 44lbs gone thanks to pizza, pasta, ice cream, chocolate, you name it.....including healthy food.
  • Gramps251
    Gramps251 Posts: 738 Member
    Options
    no duh! all i wanted to know was whether anyone else tried it. i know it leaves you pretty deficient in a lot of nutrients, but i also take vitamins and i actually am more energized and still work out everyday. i just read about people dropping about 15lbs in two weeks and losing that much weight in a week just seemed outrageous, so i wanted to know if anyone here had a success story from that diet.

Duh!!!

Eat less than 900 calories of any food and you'll lose weight.

We know how to read. Do you know "burn more calories than you take in and you'll lose weight"? Your initial weight loss was just water, not fat.
  • lalalove4
    lalalove4 Posts: 10 Member
    Options
    :) I am sooo done with these hateful comments. I thought this site was for encouragement and support, not criticism and bullying. I hope all you have a blessed day and reach your weightloss goals.
  • Crochetluvr
    Crochetluvr Posts: 3,143 Member
    Options
    Eat sensibly and exercise. That's the only "diet" I believe in.
  • Pedal_Pusher
    Pedal_Pusher Posts: 1,166 Member
    Options
    lol
  • JasonDetwiler
    JasonDetwiler Posts: 364 Member
    Options
    Seems like an awesome way to be deficient in protein and fats and your micros
    Phase One