Work out EVERY day till December Challenge!

Options
I need to get back into working out, do you? I'm challenging myself to work out every damn day till December to get myself into gear. You can start any time but the best time would be RIGHT NOW :) Come check in every day to say what you did for exercise.

Anyone else want in?

Replies

• HartJames
    HartJames Posts: 789 Member
    Options
    So far today I've run 30 min. on the treadmill.
  • inshapeCK
    inshapeCK Posts: 3,946 Member
    Options
    I like to take rest days, sometimes too many rest days though ;) so I will aim to do some kind of exercise 6 days a week until December.

Today I walked for 41 minutes with my parents at an average speed of 2.8 mph.
  • sleepytexan
    sleepytexan Posts: 3,138 Member
    Options
    I've worked out most days for nearly 9 years. Most days I am active multiple times a day, and I only really have a full day off of everything maybe once every 2-3 weeks.

I am a dance instructor so I might have very intense cardio all the way down to practically nothing (if I'm coaching a couple and just standing there or demonstrating). I also teach spin (intense cardio), and do cycling (varies from easy cardio recovery ride to intense using cadence or hill climbs), powerlifting (intense strength training), and paddleboarding (light intensity in a lagoon up to very intense in the ocean with big swells).

Today:

1. powerlifting (stronglifts 5 x 5) - about an hour including warm up and stretching - intense strength training (over 100 lbs)
    2. taught individual salsa dance lesson (45 minutes) - intense cardio

Later this afternoon / evening:

3. teach individual general ballroom lesson (waltz, foxtrot, cha-cha--45 minutes) - very light cardio
    4. teach group beginner and intermediate salsa lessons (2 hours total) - moderate cardio

Tomorrow I will just have a 45 minute dance session with my partner (probably moderate cardio) and a 45 minute spin class.