JILLIAN MICHAELS 30 DAY SHRED CHALLENGE LETS START

Options

Replies

• LWagner120
    LWagner120 Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    I would love to join the group!! I'm on day 7 of the shred and I'm loving how much endurance I have gained in just a week! Let's get through this together!!
  • Katrinamod
    Katrinamod Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I am halfway through but it would be great to buddy up with people!
  • WannaBLoser2013
    Options
    What's type of exercises does this involve? And you "fit" does one need to be to attempt it? Can a newbie to exercising do it or is it too advanced?

A beginner can do this. Look up the videos on youtube 30 day shred Jillian Michaels.
  • laura271184
    Options
    Hey!

I'm new to MFP but have the DVD in the house and would love to join you all, I'll start tomorrow :) cant wait to shift these extra lb's and get fitter, started weight watchers last week so need to incorporate some excercise and heard some great things about 30ds

Happy Excercising :)
  • tamerita48
    tamerita48 Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    I would like to get in on this! Do you guys know how many calories are burned per video? I know it doesn't come up when I try to add it to my exercise.
  • TaniaB_79
    TaniaB_79 Posts: 52 Member
    Options
    General circuit training should be fairly close, although a heart rate monitor would be the best way to tell, for me about 230-250 calories.
  • wendyxdawn
    Options
    I just ordered it from Amazon! Should arrive Thursday :) I have a new baby at home so I need an in home workout option...excited to try!
  • TaniaB_79
    TaniaB_79 Posts: 52 Member
    Options
    Hello all,

I did my first day of 30 day shred today and I feel like I'm going to vomit. Any tips to curb this feeling?

Have a rest day then try again, take a 5 second breather if you need to when you are doing it!
  • kdranney
    kdranney Posts: 7 Member
    Options