The teeny tiny little successes

Options
12345679»

Replies

• Tammysueless
    Options
    I love this idea! As I'm a newbie as well so not a lot to show...EXCEPT the little things. Like:
    I logged everything I ate- no cheating
    Got my exercise in today - my first day...on the job, so to speak
    Turned down the extra piece of lasangna and stuck to my no 2nds rule (unless its something good for me)
    I had no candy today. (Didn't even miss it)
    Eventhough I only drink diet soda - I had none today.

Once you get going it's really fun to realize all the great little things you did that will eventually add up to your goal!
    Thanks!
  • Sunsh1ne
    Sunsh1ne Posts: 879 Member
    Options
    This week I got in ALL my strength and cardio workouts - didn't miss one!
  • Vickie2011
    Vickie2011 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I went to a banquet and I skipped the bread, butter, and dessert! Yay(:
  • ambie35
    ambie35 Posts: 853 Member
    Options
    yesterday I walked the 15 minutes home instead of waiting for a connecting bus. and I LOVE GOING TO THE GYM!!!
    I have still yet to master the eating side of things,but I love working out,which is a definite start.
  • That_Girl
    That_Girl Posts: 1,324 Member
    Options
    I do most the work now...during....*ahem* :laugh:

I crave my daily apple. I really look forward to it :smile:
  • hoosteen84
    hoosteen84 Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    I had a diet coke instead of an alcoholic drink after work yesterday :smile:

Well done you! I done the same thing, I was dying for a pint of cider tonight but resisted the urge!

My other little victory today was I REALLY wanted to play Call of Duty this afternoon (sad, I know) but I decided to walk 3 miles instead just so I could use the runkeeper app on my phone. To top it all off I knocked 6 minutes off my time compared to Wednesday :D
  • ninyagwa
    ninyagwa Posts: 341 Member
    Options