Something you do for free that most people pay for.

Options

Replies

• I give massages to family and friends, including deep tissue massages. I was trained by a masseuse - and by a mom with incredibly hard shoulders!

For myself, I make my own jewelry, change my car's oil and brake pads, and teach myself martial arts via instructional videos.

Oh - and on the Army's dime I get to spend a night in a Marriot this week! Yay! Not to mention that great 9-week paid vacation coming up - also known as boot camp! Gotta go, time to run a few miles...
  • chadgard
    chadgard Posts: 102 Member
    Options
    My fiancé never has to hire someone to do graphic design work for his company because I have a degree in it :laugh: And he reloads ammo when it's necessary/more convenient. He used to be a gunsmith, too, so he does all of our gun maintenance, upgrades, etc., which is awesome because I would have no idea how to do any of that stuff!

Where/how did he learn gunsmithing? It's something that interests me, but I have no background there to build on, other than liking to tinker...
  • whierd
    whierd Posts: 14,025 Member
    Options
    I build and repair computer, do all of my own home repairs, most of my car repairs, cut my own hair, etc. I also do canning and other methods of food preservation and gardening.

I do pretty much what he said except cut my own hair.

Home electrical and plumbing, Plastering (I don't do drywall, we have an old house), fix/update computers, trim and finish carpentry (I make my own casing, baseboards, and plinth blocks, among other things) painting, wallpapering, staining. And I cook the big stuff for the big meals, which gets me requests for catering.
    I do repairs to the GTO and the boat, but the daily driver gets taken care of by someone else, since it's a company car. I can salsa and hot sauce, wife cans the other stuff. We both do the gardening, but she does most of it.

*brofist*
  • LMT2012
    LMT2012 Posts: 697 Member
    Options