30 Day Shred (May 15th - June 15th) Support Group

Options

Replies

• kukla63
    kukla63 Posts: 4
    Options
    Starting the Shred tomorrow. Previewed the DVD tonight and am looking forward to starting it. How many calories burned do you give yourself for for Level 1?
    Does everyone eat the extra calories you "earn" from working out?
  • lolyno
    lolyno Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    Hi Fellow Shredders
    L1D3 completed feeling really good but boy oh boy my thighs are alittle sore tonight I did an hour of zumba after my shred workout yikes a sucker for punishment heehee anyway hope you all are shredding and enjoying hating Jillian haha

Nite
    Lori
  • Mariposa7
    Mariposa7 Posts: 74 Member
    Options
    I'm tardy for the party, but here nonetheless!!
    I have been doing the 30 day shred on days I don't get to the gym. Is that bad???
  • Ms_Natalie
    Ms_Natalie Posts: 1,030 Member
    Options
    Hi guys! How is shred looking for you? I have injured my knee (or a muscle below it) and have just attempted the last day of level 1 (was going to move onto level 2 today but my knee is not up for it) and I made it to the squat and press before I realised I was probably going to do more damage than good :frown:

I'm going to have to leave it for today...I am absolutely gutted. :frown: I think i'll get my exercise in by doing 100 sit ups every hour this evening and keeping the weight off my knee. I know it's nothing major but I'm going to have to leave it untill it heals a little.

We are all doing fantastically! Keep it up peeps xx :flowerforyou:
  • Barneystinson
    Barneystinson Posts: 1,357 Member
    Options
    Chair squats. Ouchhhhhhhhh.

That's all for today :)
  • 00trayn
    00trayn Posts: 1,849 Member
    Options